Xbox One Launches in North America (Updated 7:30 a.m. PT)

Los Angeles Launch – 12 a.m. PST

Photo by Charley Gallay/Getty Images for Xbox

The first person to buy the Xbox One, Carlos Anthony, at the Xbox One Launch at Milk Studios on November 21, 2013 in Los Angeles, California


Fans enjoying Xbox One at the Xbox One launch party in Los Angeles, California


Richard Sherman of the Seattle Seahawks attends the Xbox One Launch at Milk Studios on November 21, 2013 in Los Angeles, California

Mexico Launch – 12 a.m. CST / 10 p.m. PST


Mexican rock band Molotov


Excited fans playing Xbox One



Fans signing along with Molotov’s hit “Gimme da Power”

New York City Launch – 12 a.m. EST / 9 p.m. PST

Xbox One has arrived in New York City. In the hours preceding its debut in the United States, Xbox organized a host of festivities to celebrate the launch of its new generation console. Hundreds of consoles were delivered by armored trucks and a procession of Roman soldiers from “Ryse: Son of Rome,” zombies from “Dead Rising 3” and exotic race cars from “Forza Motorsport 5” coursed through the city towards the ultimate launch party, headlined by celebrity performers Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, at the Best Buy Theater in Time Square.

Photos by JASON DECROW /Invision for Microsoft/AP Images