Watch the Gears Esports Offseason Finale on Mixer this Wednesday

Gears Esports Offseason Finale

On July 26th, Mixer and The Coalition launched the first ever Mixer-exclusive reality series, Gears Esports Offseason. The series consists of four episodes, three of which have already aired, with the final episode set to air this Wednesday, August 9th at 5pm PT/8pm EST/12am GMT on Mixer.com/ChannelOne. Each episode offers a unique perspective into the lives of pro Gears of War esports players during the offseason as they get set for Season 2 of the Gears Pro Circuit, and includes live player Skype Q&A following the broadcast.

Episode 1 followed a group of players from various top teams as they traveled to The Coalition studio in Vancouver, Canada to test Gears of War, interact with game developers, and explore the city.

Episode 2 introduced three top teams in the Gears esports scene: OpTic Gaming, eUnited, and Echo Fox. Each team addressed obstacles they faced during Season 1 of the Gears Pro Circuit.

Episode 3 showed all three teams enjoying their downtime during offseason and demonstrated the strength of their team bonds outside of the game.

Episode 4, airing this Wednesday, will continue to follow OpTic Gaming, eUnited, and Echo Fox as they discuss and implement strategies to come out on top in Season 2 of the Gears Pro Circuit.

Remember to tune in this Wednesday, August 9th at 5pm PT/8pm EST/12am GMT for the finale of Gears Esports Offseason, presented by Mixer on Mixer.com/ChannelOne!

If you missed any of the live player Q&A, check out the links below for each one!

To stay up-to-date on the latest Gears Esports Offseason details, follow @EsportsGears and @WatchMixer on Twitter.