Marvel Heroes Omega Small Image

Marvel Heroes Omega Launching June 20 on Xbox One

We’ve been receiving lots of requests from players asking for more details about our plans for Xbox One. So on behalf of the entire team here at Gazillion, I’m excited to officially announce that Marvel Heroes Omega will be launching on Xbox One on June 20!

Soon, Xbox One players will get to experience Marvel Heroes Omega with its unique blend of non-stop action and long form MMO progression features, all with an ever growing library of playable heroes from the Marvel Universe.

Marvel Heroes Omega Screenshot

Last time we talked, I touched on some tips on how to decide on your very first hero in Marvel Heroes Omega. With 38 heroes lined up for our June 20 launch and many more to come, there’s a lot to consider! This time, we thought it’d be helpful to take a look at another common player question: What do you do after hitting level 60 and completing the nine-chapter story campaign with your first hero?

Complete the Trials
Hitting level 60 is a huge milestone, but it’s also just one of the first steps in maximizing the true power of any hero. A great way to take your Heroes even higher is to attempt the Heroic, Superheroic, and Cosmic Trials. From any Headquarters waypoint, select Trials to test your might against hordes of enemies. Completing Trials unlocks new tiers of game difficulty, where you’ll enjoy XP, larger Credit drops, and more powerful loot drops.

Marvel Heroes Omega Screenshot

Unlock your First Legendary Item
Keep on the lookout for Legendary Quests and Shared Quests. Both reward players with Legendary Marks, which can be used to purchase some of the most powerful items in the game from Clea in Avengers Tower. Once equipped, Legendary Items gain XP as you play and grow more powerful each time it levels up.

Enter the Danger Room
Having trouble completing Trials or Legendary Quests for your Legendary Marks? If you feel like you’ve hit a wall, the Danger Room is a great place to spend some time solo or with friends to level-up and find gear upgrades in the meantime. There are tons of different scenarios, tilesets, difficulties and rewards for players to discover there.

Marvel Heroes Omega Screenshot

Earn Infinity Points
After a player hits level 60 with any hero, they’ll immediately unlock the Infinity System for all their heroes, including those at level 1. Keep defeating enemies and completing quests — and you’ll also earn Infinity Points, which can be used to make various aspects of your hero stronger. A variety of hero upgrades are presented within the six infinitely progressing gems: Mind, Power, Reality, Soul, Space, and Time.

Unlock More Hero Synergies
If a player is truly committed to maximizing the true potential of any individual hero, leveling up other Heroes to unlock those sweet synergy bonuses is also critical. Every enemy has the chance to drop Eternity Splinters, which can be saved up to unlock additional heroes. Level-up other heroes in your roster to unlock Synergy bonuses that will apply to your entire roster of heroes and every hero you own will benefit. As your roster of unlocked Heroes grows, those Synergy bonuses, which offer everything from extra damage to bosses to extra bonus credit find, keep adding up, making it easier to go deeper with any individual hero.

Marvel Heroes Omega Screenshot

These are just a few tips that we think will help players get started on the rich end game and near limitless replay value Marvel Heroes Omega offers. There’s so much more I’d love to tell you about Marvel Heroes Omega for Xbox One! Expect more details soon here on Xbox Wire and on our official website.