The Elder Scrolls Online: Harrowstorm

Your Dark Heart of Skyrim Adventure Begins with Harrowstorm

Your next great adventure begins with The Elder Scrolls Online: Harrowstorm, now available on Xbox One. The first part of the new year-long storyline, Harrowstorm introduces two new dungeons for four-player groups: Icereach and Unhallowed Grave.

Kicking off The Dark Heart of Skyrim adventure, what you discover in these dungeons will set up the events of the upcoming Greymoor Chapter, arriving June 2, 2020. Announced in January, the Dark Heart of Skyrim is a massive year-long storyline that takes part across all four of ESO’s upcoming 2020 releases, starting with Harrowstorm and continuing with the new Chapter and beyond.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Harrowstorm

In Icereach, you and your party must travel to the frigid island home of the Icereach Coven to uncover the origins of a powerful supernatural storm that has besieged Skyrim’s northern coast. As you descend into the witches’ island fortress, you’ll encounter crazed cultists, magical beasts, and the sinister sisters of the coven themselves.

If this seems like a lot to handle, don’t worry, you’ll be joined in your expedition with a familiar ally from the ESO base game: Lyris Titanborn! Together, you must uncover the source of the storm and smash the coven’s terrible plans.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Harrowstorm

In Unhallowed Grave, a mercenary band of Necromancers and monsters has looted an ancient burial site buried deep beneath the sands of Bangkorai. The last member of the Pyre Watch, a group tasked with guarding the tomb, needs your help to enter the long-forgotten gravesite and repulse the invaders. Be wary, while the Draugrkin are powerful foes in their own right, you also face the tomb’s ancient guardians and winding perilous pathways, too!

You can complete both dungeons in normal, veteran, and hard mode difficulties, allowing you to tailor the challenge to your liking, and each dungeon brings all-new rewards, including powerful new item sets, unique collectibles, and more!

The Elder Scrolls Online: Harrowstorm

If you’re excited to begin your next big adventure, you can get access to Harrowstorm via your ESO Plus membership (all in-game DLCs are free when you have ESO Plus!) or by purchasing it with crowns from the in-game Crown Store.

The Elder Scrolls Online: Harrowstorm, ESO’s newest dungeon DLC, is now live on Xbox One. For more on Harrowstorm, Greymoor, and the Dark Heart of Skyrim, visit

Xbox Live

The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor

Bethesda Softworks

The Dark Heart of Skyrim beats from the depths in The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor. Explore the snow-swept region of Western Skyrim and face an ancient vampiric army that once plagued Tamriel, bent on devouring souls to fuel their rebirth, as part of a year-long gothic adventure. The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor includes Elsweyr, Summerset and Morrowind Chapters, as well as the Base Game. • BEGIN YOUR JOURNEY WITH GREYMOOR – With a new tutorial and a standalone story, Greymoor is built for new players. • EXPLORE WESTERN SKYRIM – Venture through an iconic land, 1,000 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. Explore the unforgiving homeland of the Nords, both above and below ground. • DEFEAT THE DARKNESS – Protect the world of the living from an army of Vampires, Werewolves & Witches. • YEAR-LONG GOTHIC SAGA – ESO once again delivers a new story that builds with each quarterly release.