The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor

The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor Now Live on Xbox One

Discover Skyrim’s Dark Heart and put a stop to an ancient supernatural threat in The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor, now live on Xbox One!

In The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor, you can finally explore the fan-favorite region of Western Skyrim and experience all-new stories set in the homeland of the Nords almost 1,000 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.

Rediscover Skyrim

The Greymoor chapter introduces two new zones to explore, the mountainous region of Western Skyrim and the underworld of Blackreach. As you rediscover Skyrim, you’ll visit familiar locations from Bethesda Game Studio’s classic RPG, including the majestic city of Solitude and township of Morthal, and encounter giant camps, ancient barrows filled with deadly draugr, and the famous (or infamous) hospitality of the Nords. However, while this region’s environment, dangers, and people might be familiar to veteran Elder Scrolls players, you’ll discover no shortage of new, unexpected threats as well, including life-stealing harrowstorms, supernatural beasts, and dark heart at its center. 

The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor

Uncover a Terrible Conspiracy

In Greymoor’s main storyline, you’ll battle an ancient monstrous host and unravel an age-old plot that threatens not just the people of Western Skyrim, but all of Tamriel. With the help of your allies (including the indomitable Lyris Titanborn from the ESO base game), you must put a stop to this dark conspiracy before it can overwhelm Skyrim’s defenders. As part of the Dark Heart of Skyrim year-long adventure, the events of the Greymoor chapter will have consequences for the rest of the year’s stories, but don’t worry, you don’t have to complete these stories in any particular order, and you can jump in to this epic tale at any point this year!

The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor

Dig Up Tamriel’s Hidden History

In addition to the new zones and storylines, Greymoor also introduces a brand new system: Antiquities. With Antiquities, you can travel all over Tamriel to find and then dig up hidden treasures and secrets. With two new minigames, Scrying and Excavation, you’ll be able to acquire an incredible amount of unique rewards including new furnishings, styles, powerful Mythic items, and even parts for a unique mount. As you do, you’ll also uncover long-lost knowledge of the region or item itself—ideal for those who love to explore Elder Scrolls lore!

The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor

A Vampire ‘Re-Vamp’!

Releasing in tandem with the Greymoor chapter, Update 26 introduces a host of base-game additions and fixes for all Elder Scrolls Online players, completely free. This includes updating the Vampire skill line and the way it interacts with the game’s Justice System. As a vampire player, you can now unlock and master a completely re-worked skill line, designed to make the vampiric curse feel more impactful, active, and engaging. In addition to this, should you overtly display your new vampiric abilities in public, you might attract the attention of the local guards or have a bounty placed on your head—be careful!

The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor

These are just some of the new adventures, challenges, and stories you can experience in The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor, and with new worlds to explore, new monsters to confront, and new powers and treasure to obtain, there’s something for new and veteran players both in this exciting new chapter. Are you ready to return to the homeland of the Nords? Tamriel needs heroes!

Xbox Live

The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor Collector's Edition

Bethesda Softworks

The Dark Heart of Skyrim beats from the depths in The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor. Explore the snow-swept region of Western Skyrim and face an ancient vampiric army that once plagued Tamriel, bent on devouring souls to fuel their rebirth, as part of a year-long gothic adventure. The Elder Scrolls Online: Greymoor Digital Collector's Edition includes Elsweyr CE, Summerset CE and Morrowind CE (Chapters  +  CE content) and the Base Game. Exclusive Digital Collector’s Edition content: • Exclusive Mount: Crypt Warden Death Hound • Exclusive Pet: Death Hound • Exclusive Skyrim Emote Pack • Exclusive Outfit Style: Sword Thane Outfit Style • Exclusive Memento: Orb of Magnus