he Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood

Discover the Gates of Oblivion in The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood, Coming June 8

Unravel the schemes of a Daedric Prince and explore a new and exciting zone in The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood, part of the Gates of Oblivion year-long adventure coming soon to Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S.

Arriving June 8 and now available for pre-order on the Xbox Store, you can join nearly 18 million players in discovering a new adventure in ESO’s upcoming chapter, The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood.

he Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood

A distinct region that is home to both ambitious Imperials and stalwart Argonians, in Blackwood, you will investigate the schemes of would-be tyrants that threaten this unique part of Tamriel and uncover the terrible plans of Mehrunes Dagon 800 years before the events of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion.

In addition to the new zones and stories to explore and experience, Blackwood also introduces the Companions System, allowing you to team up with a unique NPC, equip them, discover their stories, and fight together. With these new allies, you’ll never have to adventure alone again!

he Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood

As part of the Gates of Oblivion year-long adventure, the Blackwood chapter is an important piece of the saga that continues throughout all of 2021. Of course, you don’t need to have completed any of the previous content to enjoy the standalone tale found within Blackwood, but the repercussions of this chapter will be felt throughout the rest of 2021’s releases.

New to ESO? Pre-purchase The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: Blackwood now and you’ll get immediate access to the base game and all previous chapters. That’s every major release up until now and hundreds of hours of story content! Or, if you’re a long-time or returning ESO veteran, grab The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood Upgrade to ensure you’re ready to explore the new zone and story as soon as it’s live. 

he Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood

Even better, pre-purchase any version of The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood now and you’ll receive immediate in-game access to both the Nagahide Welwa Ravager mount and Nightmare Bear Cub pet (note that the pet is only available until March 17). Finally, in addition to all this, all Blackwood pre-purchases will also receive bonus in-game items at launch, including the Dremora Kynreeve Outfit, Deadlands Wamasu pet, and more.   

Xbox Game Pass members can also prepare for the upcoming adventure in Blackwood with The Elder Scrolls Online base game plus Morrowind expansion available to play today with their subscription.

he Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood

Mehunes Dagon has plans for the people of Tamriel, and you will have a chance to unravel the Prince of Destruction’s schemes with the upcoming Blackwood chapter and Gates of Oblivion year-long adventure. Keep an eye on elderscrollsonline.com for more information on ESO’s upcoming releases, and we’ll see you in Tamriel!

The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood arrives June 8 and is now available for pre-purchase for Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S on the Xbox Store.

Xbox Live

The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: Blackwood

Bethesda Softworks

The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: Blackwood is the ultimate Elder Scrolls experience and includes the Base Game and all Chapters: • Blackwood (New for 2021) • Greymoor • Elsweyr • Summerset • Morrowind Pre-purchase now to begin your adventure immediately in the base game or previous Chapters and gain instant access to the Nagahide Welwa Ravager Mount, plus bonus content at launch: • Dremora Kynreeve Outfit • Deadlands Wamasu Pet • 1× Iron Atronach Crate, including exclusive randomized loot • 3× Blackwood Treasure Maps • 2× Experience Scrolls, granting Double XP ULTIMATE FREEDOM—Create your ultimate RPG character, play solo or adventure with friends, and determine your fate in an ever-expanding world. With no level restrictions, go anywhere, at any time in a truly open world. In The Elder Scrolls Online, the choice is yours. CHOOSE YOUR ADVENTURE—With a new tutorial, begin your adventure where you like: emerge from Coldharbour in the Base Game, battle Dragons in the Elsweyr Chapter, or get ready to face the Prince of Destruction, Mehrunes Dagon, in Blackwood, the latest Chapter. All content is accessible for new players, and you can switch adventures whenever you like. INCLUDES LATEST CHAPTER: BLACKWOOD—As part of the Gates of Oblivion adventure, a deal made with the Prince of Destruction comes due in Blackwood. Explore Imperial cities and murky bogs, uncover Mehrunes Dagon's sinister plot, and never adventure alone with the new Companions System.