Forza Garage Week 5 Small Image

Defining the Soul of a Racecar in the Forza Motorsport 7 Garage

This is week five of the Forza Motorsport 7 Garage and we’re bringing a huge list of cars to the game – cars that represent a worldwide sample of automotive excellence, with a particular focus on the best cars coming out of Europe. When curating this list of cars to reveal, we pondered the following question: what defines the “soul” of a European car? Some might point to quality, exemplified in cars like the Audi RS 4. Others will point to timeless design – think of the BMW 2002 or the Renault Alpine A110 as prime examples. What about incredible performance? With cars like the 2013 Caterham Superlight R500 and the 2012 Mercedes-Benz C 63 AMG Coupé Black Series, drivers will never lack power and agility. Is it luxury you want? Look no further than the likes of Bentley and Rolls Royce.

Many of the cars featured this week have been bred from the most competitive and cosmopolitan race series in the world. The sumptuous lines of the Italian cars may catch your eye, or perhaps the unending search for perfection that defines German engineering. The automotive soul of Europe and all its facets can be found right here this week, all soon to be driven in Forza Motorsport 7.

Now, check out the cars of week five, starting with our weekly spotlight car which was once deemed “too fast to race.”

2013 Caterham Superlight R500

When the cars you built for racing become banned from racing and breed franchise slogans such as “Caterham Seven, the Car That’s Too Fast to Race,” you know you’re doing something right. The Caterham Superlight is the latest masterwork created by one of the patriarchs of racing design, Colin Chapman. The basic design of the Superlight R500 originates from the bones of the Lotus 7 which has existed in a mostly unaltered form for more than 50 years. Sure, there has been evolution in materials, tweaks to dimensions, and the old live-axle rear suspension has long been replaced by a De Dion rear axle. At its heart, however, this is the same car that proved itself unfairly advantageous to race other cars. Caterham purchased the rights to the Lotus 7 in 1973 and has since been “simplifying and adding lightness” as Chapman prophesized so long ago. The Superlight R500 represents a weapons-grade thrill car that can deliver breathtaking performance anywhere it’s required. There are few cars in the world that can match its 0-60 times (at sub-3 seconds) and even fewer that can also equal its lap times that are otherwise only achievable in a purpose-built race car.

Take a look at the rest of the European cars we are announcing this week. As always, stay tuned to for the full list of Forza Motorsport 7 cars revealed to date.

2013 Abarth Punto SuperSport

2016 Abarth 695 Biposto

1970 Alfa Romeo Montreal

1986 Alfa Romeo GTV-6

1986 Alfa Romeo Spider Quadrifoglio Verde

1990 Alfa Romeo SZ Sprint Zagato

1992 Alfa Romeo 155 Q4

1992 Alfa Romeo Milano Quadrifoglio Verde

2007 Alfa Romeo 8C Competizione

2011 Alfa Romeo Giulietta Quadrifoglio Verde

2014 Alfa Romeo 4C

1983 Audi Sport quattro

1995 Audi RS 2 Avant

2001 Audi RS 4 Avant

2003 Audi RS 6

2004 Audi S4

2006 Audi RS 4

2009 Audi Q7 V12 TDI

2009 Audi RS 6

2010 Audi TT RS Coupé

2011 Audi RS 3 Sportback

2011 Audi RS 5 Coupé

2013 Audi RS 4 Avant

2013 Audi RS 7 Sportback

2013 Audi R8 Coupé V10 plus 5.2 FSI quattro

2015 Audi RS 6 Avant

2015 Audi S1

2015 Audi S3 Sedan

2015 Audi TTS Coupé

2016 Audi R8 V10 plus

2013 Bentley Continental GT Speed

2015 Bentley EXP 10 Speed 6 Concept

2016 Bentley Bentayga

2017 Bentley Continental Supersports

2012 Bowler EXR S

1973 BMW 2002 Turbo

1981 BMW M1

1986 BMW M635CSi

1988 BMW M5

1991 BMW M3

1995 BMW 850CSi

1995 BMW M5

1997 BMW M3

2000 BMW 323ti Sport

2000 BMW Z8

2002 BMW Z3 M Coupe

2003 BMW M5

2005 BMW M3

2008 BMW M3

2009 BMW M5

2010 BMW M6 Coupe

2011 BMW 1 Series M Coupe

2011 BMW Z4 sDrive35is

2011 BMW X5 M

2012 BMW M5

2013 BMW M6 Coupe

2014 BMW M4 Coupe

2015 BMW i8

2015 BMW X6 M

2016 BMW M2 Coupé

2016 BMW M4 GTS

2013 Caterham Superlight R500

1975 Fiat X1/9

1980 Abarth Fiat 131

1980 Fiat 124 Sport Spider

1973 Holden HQ Monaro GTS 350

1974 Holden Sandman HQ panel van

1977 Holden Torana A9X

1985 HDT VK Commodore Group A

1988 Holden VL Commodore Group A SV


2009 Holden HSV W427

2011 HSV GTS


2014 HSV Limited Edition GEN-F GTS Maloo

2013 Hyundai Veloster Turbo

1990 Jaguar XJ-S

1993 Jaguar XJ220

2012 Jaguar XKR-S

2015 Jaguar F-TYPE R Coupe

2015 Jaguar XE-S

2015 Jaguar XFR-S

2015 Jaguar XKR-S GT

2016 Jaguar F-TYPE Project 7

2017 Jaguar F-PACE S

1974 Lancia Stratos HF Stradale

1982 Lancia 037 Stradale

1986 Lancia Delta S4

1992 Lancia Delta HF Integrale EVO

1972 Land Rover Series III

1997 Land Rover Defender 90

2012 Land Rover Range Rover Supercharged

2015 Land Rover Range Rover Sport SVR

1972 Mercedes-Benz 300 SEL 6.3

1990 Mercedes-Benz 190E 2.5-16 Evolution II

1998 Mercedes-Benz AMG CLK GTR

2004 Mercedes-Benz C 32 AMG

2009 Mercedes-Benz ML 63 AMG

2009 Mercedes-Benz SL 65 AMG Black Series

2011 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG

2012 Mercedes-Benz C 63 AMG Coupé Black Series

2012 Mercedes-Benz SLK 55 AMG

2013 Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG

2013 Mercedes-Benz E 63 AMG

2013 Mercedes-Benz G 65 AMG

2015 Mercedes-AMG GT S

2016 Mercedes-AMG C 63 S Coupé

2017 Mercedes-AMG GT R

2009 MINI John Cooper Works

2012 MINI John Cooper Works GP

1979 Opel Kadett C GT/E

1984 Opel Manta 400

1984 Peugeot 205 T16

2011 Peugeot 308 GTI

1973 Renault Alpine A110 1600s

1980 Renault 5 Turbo

1990 Renault Alpine GTA Le Mans

2003 Renault Sport Clio V6

2010 Renault Clio RS

2013 Renault Clio RS 200

1993 Renault Clio Williams

2010 Renault Megane RS 250

2014 Rolls-Royce Wraith

2016 Rolls-Royce Dawn

2017 Tamo Racemo

2006 Vauxhall Astra VXR

2009 Vauxhall Corsa VXR

2012 Vauxhall Astra VXR

2016 Vauxhall Corsa VXR

1972 Volvo 1800E

1983 Volvo 242 Turbo Evolution

1997 Volvo 850 R

2015 Volvo S60 Polestar

2015 Volvo V60 Polestar

1981 Volkswagen Scirocco S

1984 Volkswagen Rabbit GTI

1988 Volkswagen Scirocco 16v

1992 Volkswagen Golf Gti 16v Mk2

1995 Volkswagen Corrado VR6

1998 Volkswagen GTI VR6 Mk3

2003 Volkswagen Golf R32

2008 Volkswagen Touareg R50

2010 Volkswagen Golf R

2011 Volkswagen Scirocco R

2014 Volkswagen Golf R