Join the Project Resistance Closed Beta Test on Xbox One!

Project Resistance Closed Beta Xbox One

UPDATE Oct 1. 2019 9:00 AM PT: The Project Resistance Closed Beta has reached maximum capacity and will no longer be visible in the Xbox Insider Hub for new participants.

Capcom invites you to participate in the Project Resistance Closed Beta Test on Xbox One! Project Resistance is an asymmetrical 4 vs 1 survival horror game. Control one of four young people imprisoned in a testing facility and trying to escape–they are the Survivors. Or take the role of the Mastermind, watching the Survivors through closed-circuit cameras and trying to stop them.

Pre-download begins September 30, 7:00 AM PT.

Project Resistance Playtest Times:

  • PDT: October 4, 2019 12:00 AM PDT – October 7, 2019 12:00 AM PDT
  • UTC: October 4, 2019 7:00 AM UTC – October 7, 2019 7:00 AM UTC
  • HKT: October 4, 2019 3:00 PM HKT – October 7, 2019 3:00 PM HKT
  • JST: October 4, 2019 4:00 PM JST – October 7, 2019 4:00 PM JST

Note: The Project Resistance Closed Beta Test is not available in some areas.

HOW TO PARTICIPATE:

  1. Sign-in on your Xbox One console and launch the Xbox Insider Hub app (or install the Xbox Insider Hub from the Store first if necessary).
  2. Navigate to Insider content > Games > Project Resistance.
  3. Select Join.
  4. Wait until the registration completes to be directed to the Store and install Project Resistance!

Note: Space in the Project Resistance playtest is limited and offered on a first-come first-served basis.

Not already an Xbox Insider? Joining is easy! On Xbox One or Windows 10, install the Xbox Insider Hub app from the Store, launch the app, and accept the Xbox Insider Program Terms of Use.

If you encounter any issues while playing the Project Resistance Closed Beta Test, please submit feedback via “Report a problem:”

  • Press and hold the Xbox button on your controller
  • Select Report a problem
  • Choose Add a new problem
  • Select Games for your category, then Project Resistance
  • Include details of your issue, with screenshots or clips, if applicable

Want to keep up with Project Resistance news? Follow them on Twitter.

For more information on the Xbox Insider Program: follow us on Twitter at @XboxInsider and this blog for release notes, announcements and more. And feel free to interact with the community on the Xbox Insider subreddit.