Sea of Thieves Scale Test 2/23 – 2/25

Sea of Thieves

Jump aboard this weekend and take part in a Sea of Thieves Scale Test ahead of the launch on March 20th. This weekend’s Sea of Thieves Scale Test is open to all Xbox Insiders on Xbox One and Windows 10 PC! (in regions where Sea of Thieves is available)

The Scale Test starts Friday, February 23rd 12pm GMT (4am PST) and ends Sunday, February 25th at 10am GMT (2am PST).

To participate, just download the Xbox Insider Hub from the Store on Xbox One or a Windows 10 PC and follow these steps:

  1. Launch the Xbox Insider Hub.
  2. From the main landing page, select Insider content from menu to the left.
  3. Under Games, select Sea of Thieves or Sea of Thieves Scale Test.
  4. Select Join.
  5. Wait to be redirected to the Store, then download and play Sea of Thieves!

Sea of Thieves Scale Test

The goal of this is to test work done since the Closed Beta and try to hit a higher number of concurrent players than ever before! Therefore, expect there may be periods of interruption in game or some features may not work as intended.

Features will be similar to the Closed Beta and voyages will be limited to the Gold Hoarder trading company.