Life is Strange 2

Free Trial Available Now for Life is Strange 2 on Xbox One

Life is Strange 2 takes brothers Sean and Daniel Diaz on an epic, emotional, cross-country adventure, from the suburbs of Seattle to the border with Mexico, as the two boys struggle to survive and escape the forces pursuing them.

If you’ve been waiting for the best time to dive into this five-time BAFTA-nominated game to see what the fuss is all about, then that time is now – because it’s available to trial for free and with Xbox Game Pass.

The trial – and game – starts just as high schooler Sean Diaz returns home, planning for a party that evening with his friend Lyla, not knowing that his quiet life is about to be transformed forever.

Life is Strange 2

Playing as Sean, you’ll meet his annoying-but-loveable little brother, Daniel, hang out with his mechanic single father, Esteban, and explore their home, unravelling the story of their lives. Make sure you’ve packed everything you need for an unforgettable night to remember… as the journey of a lifetime is about to begin!

And once you’ve played through the free trial, what awaits you in the full game?

Well, a terrible accident forces Sean and Daniel to flee their comfortable life. Only Sean’s quick-thinking gets the two boys off the road, and into the woods, as they desperately scramble to find a safe place where they can lie low. For now, that’s a makeshift campsite in the forest… Longer-term, if they could reach their father’s old home in Puerto Lobos, Mexico, maybe they could hide out there until everything blows over…? But that’s a long, long journey, and a lot can happen between now and then.

Life is Strange 2

Life is tough out on the road, and harder still when you’re a sixteen-year-old high schooler in charge of a nine year-old kid. Sean will have to make all kinds of compromises and hard decisions to keep his younger brother safe… and that’s before Daniel reveals his newly awakened telekinetic power…!

Can Sean still teach Daniel right from wrong when his brother is able to flip over a car with his mind? And in the ‘forgotten places’ of modern America, do the usual rules even apply?

Daniel watches his older brother closely, and makes his own decisions based on what he learns… but all the difficult choices are yours to make. What kind of brother will you be, and what kind of Daniel will you mould along your journey?

Life is Strange 2

Just like Daniel, the free trial will remember all your choices, so when you purchase the full game, you can carry on playing from where you left off!

The journey will carry you through all manner of gorgeous and unforgiving places – camping in a forest off-season, hungry and cold… walking through the snow in search of shelter… trying to raise cash with some dangerous off-the-books work on a Californian plantation… or bearing the brunt of the scorching Nevada sun.

At every step along the way, the brothers will encounter soul-searing challenges and unexpected allies, witness things they never expected to see, and meet the people who will change their lives forever.

Life is Strange 2

Don’t wait any longer to join them: play the free trial now or enjoy Life is Strange 2 – Complete Season with Xbox Game Pass.

Xbox Live

Life is Strange 2 – Complete Season

Square Enix

Xbox One X Enhanced
Purchase the Complete Season and receive the ‘Arcadia Bay’ patch bundle to customise your in-game backpack. The award-winning Life is Strange series continues with an all-new story from DONTNOD Entertainment. After a tragic incident, brothers Sean and Daniel Diaz run away from home. Fearing the police, and dealing with Daniel's new telekinetic power, the boys flee to Mexico for safety. Suddenly, sixteen year-old Sean is responsible for Daniel’s safety, shelter, and teaching him right from wrong. As Sean, your choices shape the fates of the Diaz brothers, and the lives of everyone they meet. The road to Mexico is long and filled with danger. This is the trip that could bond Sean and Daniel forever… or tear their brotherhood apart. – Complete Season includes all 5 Episodes. – All episodes can now be purchased individually. We recommend you play the episodes in order for the intended experience.