Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath - Key Art

NetherRealm Studios Announces Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, Available May 26 on Xbox One


I’m Tyler Lansdown, Community Manager at NetherRealm Studios, and I’m writing to tell you about Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, the next chapter in the story of Mortal Kombat 11.

Now, if you haven’t completed the story campaign, you might want to skip the next paragraph.

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath

[Spoiler Begins] Here’s how it ends… Raiden merges his powers with Liu Kang to form Fire God Liu Kang. Thanks to his newfound godhood, Liu Kang is able to infiltrate Kronika’s Keep, destroy Kronika and her Hourglass and save the timestream… and the world. That should be it, right? It is not. Not even close. Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath takes place moments after Fire God Liu Kang’s battle with Kronika. We learn very quickly that the battle isn’t over as Liu Kang must join forces with some old friends and his biggest adversary to ensure his fight with Kronika was not a Pyrrhic victory. [Spoiler Ends]

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath is an unprecedented expansion for franchise. Not only will you fight through a brand-new story campaign, you can also enter the fight as three new Kombatants – Fujin, the God of Wind who can walk on air and comes armed with a sword and crossbow; Sheeva, the Shokan warrior who attacks with a deadly bladed shield and brutal grappling moves; and the iconic Robocop, the highly advanced cybernetic police officer who comes to fight with his trusty Auto 9 and an arsenal of technological weaponry.

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath

We’re also bringing a free update to all Mortal Kombat 11owners in conjunction with the Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermathreleasethat includes new Stage Fatalities and four new Stages, including the Soul Chamber, Dead Pool, Kronika’s Keep and the RetroKade, an exciting new arena where you can relive famous Stages from the Mortal Kombat past. And that isn’t all, we are excited to announce the return of Friendships! From rainbows to hugs to sultry saxophone solos, you can show your opponent that you truly care by letting them live another day!

We can’t wait for you play Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath, available digital first on May 26 on Xbox One.

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

Requires Mortal Kombat 11 base game. New players can purchase MK11: Aftermath Kollection. Purchase early and get Eternal Klash Skin Pack, featuring Scorpion, Sub-Zero and Frost. Experience Mortal Kombat's first-ever major expansion. Aftermath features a brand-new cinematic story centered around trust and deceit. Fire God Liu Kang, the new keeper of time and protector of Earthrealm, looks to secure the future he envisions. In order to do so, he is forced to enlist the help of some unlikely allies and familiar foes. Players will have to decide who they can trust and who they must defeat with fate on the line. Forge a new history. Includes: • All-New Cinematic Story • 3 New Playable Fighters – Sheeva, Fujin and guest RoboCop • 3 New Skin Packs, to be released over time